Let us put our experience, knowledge and reputation to work for you
DWI and DUI Defense
Your Best Line of Defense Against DWI and DUI Charges
If convicted of drunk driving or driving under the influence, that charge will become a permanent part of your Motor Vehicle Services Driving Record and could impact your ability to find or maintain employment. Contact our firm to obtain proper representation in such matters and to ensure that you obtain the best possible result. DWI/DUI in New Jersey does not mean you will automatically be convicted. The highly-skilled defense attorneys at DeLorenzo Bradley & Banfe, LLC will diligently represent you and strive to achieve the best outcome of your case.
DUI First Offense
A conviction for a first offense can result in a fine of between $250-$400, imprisonment for up to 30 days, and a three (3) month loss of your driving privileges. In addition, you will be required to attend classes at an Intoxicated Driver Resource Center. You will also pay an automobile insurance surcharge of $1,000 to New Jersey Motor Vehicle Services each year for a period of three (3) years. For a first DWI conviction with a Blood Alcohol Content or reading of 0.10 percent or higher, the penalties are even more severe, including fines between $300 and $500, as well as a license revocation for between seven (7) to twelve (12) months.
DUI Second Offense
A second conviction for driving under the influence within ten (10) years of a first offense will result in fines between $500 and $1,000, thirty (30) days of community service, a minimum two (2) year license suspension, and incarceration for between two (2) and ninety (90) days. You must also submit to twelve to forty-eight (12-48) hours detention in an Intoxicated Driver Resource Center, pay automobile insurance surcharges, as with a first offense, and be subjected to the installation of an ignition interlock device on your vehicle.
DUI Third Offense
The penalties for a third offense are even more severe, including a minimum fine of $1,000, up to ninety (90) days of community service, one hundred eighty (180) days of jail time and a ten (10) year license suspension. In addition, you will still be required to arrange for the installation of an ignition interlock devise on your vehicle for between one to three (1-3) years after your license is restored.
DWI & DUI Defense in New Jersey
Attorney, Joseph M. DeLorenzo, Jr., is an experienced litigator who began his career as an Assistant County Prosecutor. He has practiced before our State and Municipal Courts for many years and shares a favorable relationship with local prosecutors, judges, officers and Court personnel. Let his experience and knowledge work for you. If you have been charged with a DUI/DWI charge in Burlington, Camden, Cumberland, Gloucester, Atlantic, Ocean, Mercer, and Cape May Counties in New Jersey, contact us or call Joseph M. DeLorenzo, Jr. at (856) 234-2022 for a free consultation.